Iowa Department of Education

COVID-19 Guidance & Information


Iowa Economic

Development Authority


Iowa Finance Authority


Iowa Workforce Development

Iowa Division of Banking (IDOB) Summary of  SBA Loan Programs.pdf

Small Business Grant and Loan Programs - Information Summary Sheet.pdf


Click here to continue to the Harrison County website.


Picture of the Coronavirus.






Harrison County Board of Supervisors  (Printable Version)

May 21, 2020


County Facilities Re-opening with Restrictions

With the Coronavirus still an active epidemic throughout the State as well as the Country, the Harrison County Board of Supervisors will be implementing temporary safety measures in accordance with the Governor’s Proclamation involving Social Distancing and Building Capacity guidelines.


The Harrison County Board of Supervisors has decided to open County facilities by appointment only for a three-week transitional period, starting Tuesday, May 26th through Friday, June 12th.   Regular office hours will be followed.


During this time, a few additional steps will be introduced:


1. Doors are closed to the public.  Conduct business by appointment only.

a. Upon arrival for a scheduled appointment, call the department for admittance.

2. County Treasurer’s drop box will remain available during office hours at the Courthouse’s

west entryway.

3. Calls are received and screened to determine the service needed.

4. Recommend/highly encourage public wear cloth masks upon entry.

5. Recommend using hand sanitizer upon entry and exiting the facility.


The Harrison County Board of Supervisors appreciates everyone’s cooperation and understanding throughout this epidemic and being patient with the employees as we begin to move forward with opening up County facilities.




Courthouse Contact Info:


Assessor   712-644-3101

Auditor   712-644-2401

Auto     712-644-2144

Board of Supervisors 712-644-3123

Clerk of Court  712-644-2665

Drainage   712-644-2185

Drivers License  712-644-2371

GIS    712-644-1324

Homemakers  712-644-3437

Recorder   712-644-2545

Treasurer   712-644-2750





Click here to continue to the Harrison County website.


© 2017 Harrison County, Iowa