Welcome To

Harrison County Iowa





The Harrison County Assessor is announcing door-to-door inspections of all properties in Harrison County beginning approximately June 5th.


The purpose of a reappraisal project is to equalize property assessments so that each taxpayer is responsible for paying only his/her fair share of the property tax burden.


Continue reading...




Harrison County, Iowa is composed of 10 incorporated towns: Dunlap, Little Sioux, Logan, Magnolia, Missouri Valley, Modale, Mondamin, Persia, Pisgah and Woodbine (pictures below).



Photo courtesy of Woodbine Main Street


There are also six unincorporated towns within Harrison County, Iowa: Beebeetown, Orson, California Junction, Yorkshire, Findley (St. John) and River Sioux.


There are 20 townships in Harrison County, Iowa: Allen, Boyer, Calhoun, Cass, Cincinnati, Clay, Douglas, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, La Grange, Lincoln, Little Sioux, Magnolia, Morgan, Raglan, St. John, Taylor, Union, and Washington.


Harrison County, Iowa contains 9 public school districts. More information may be found on the School Districts page.




© 2017 Harrison County, Iowa